Week Three: SO Grouchy

 

GrouchyGirl

 

 

This is the beginning of week three, and I must say, I really need to dial this in a bit more. Over the past week, I can tell you that I struggled on a daily basis with both my eating and my willingness to exercise. I am a little annoyed with myself this morning, in all honesty. I don’t get it- I understand that consistency is super important, and I really do want to feel better about myself, yet when it comes time to get up and do stuff, I don’t want to. Or, God forbid, there is some type of temptation in the way of food around…I don’t think I have ever passed up a bite of cake in my lifetime.

A lot of this is just really bad habits- I have never had to worry about staying thin through diet and exercise, I was just always thin, like most young people. Well, I am not so very young anymore, and I have no solid, healthy habits to fall back on. The whole point of me starting this blog was to keep me accountable, to find some new ways to have fun while being healthier, and to ultimately breathe some energy and joy into my life. Who in the world could have guessed that I would fight myself so hard at every turn? It makes no sense. Right now, instead of feeling all jazzed and proud, I’m just annoyed with myself.

Of course, I have quit smoking, so there is that. This could also maybe be the reason why everything else is feeling a little miserable right now. I find that I don’t want to smoke so much, but I do want to smash things. Kinda funny, isn’t it? But I know it will pass, and quite frankly, if I don’t quit smoking, then the rest of my efforts at good health are just stupid. I really don’t want to be tied to any addictions anymore, in any way.

Because I have to hurry up and get ready for work, I am going to make this a short blog this morning- I think I need to have some very specific goals this week that are easy, helpful, and proven, because I need to see some success before I get discouraged and lose interest. So, this week, here are my three goals:

  1. I will walk my dogs every single day this week, even if it is just a short walk.
  2. I will meal prep this week, to keep the guess work out of my eating ( because guess what I end up eating when I have to figure it out on the fly? Utter shit, that’s what)
  3. I will go to my Body Pump class at least twice.

I still want to attempt all of the other, bigger goals I set for myself in the beginning, but I am going to incorporate these three, this week, no matter what. Keep it simple.

Have a great week, and see you Wednesday.

One thought on “Week Three: SO Grouchy

Leave a Reply

